Find a Ship or Port

Receive Weekly Deals

Subscribe Now or view previous.

Speak with
Kylie today!

1800 121 187
thanks to all the team at Clean Cruising and especially to Sarah Wilmott, once again she has gone above and beyond to secure exactly what we required and with 14 people in our group we had no hassles what-so-ever. We always recommend Clean Cruising and Globenet Travel to all our Friends!!"
- Katie S

Why Clean Cruising?

  • Family owned & operated
  • Australian based team
  • Same consultant from start to finish
  • Free printed documentation and ticket wallet
  • Combine with flights, hotels, insurance and save
  • Flexible payment options including Interest Free* finance and layby

Windstar Cruises

Grand West Coast Central America & Caribbean Cruise

65 NIGHTS
12 Sep 2019
Star Legend cruises

Currently Sailing
Cruiseline
Windstar Cruises
Ship
Star Legend
Departs
Vancouver
Returns
San Juan
Departure Date
12 Sep 2019
Duration
65 nights
Sold Out
Sold Out
Sold Out
Sold Out

Itinerary and Ports    Show / Hide Port Details

DAY DATE PORT OF CALL ARRIVAL DEPARTURE
1 Thu 12 Sep 2019 Vancouver, Canada 05:00 PM
2 Fri 13 Sep 2019 Inside Passage, Canada
3 Sat 14 Sep 2019 Metlakatla, USA 01:00 PM 09:00 PM
4 Sun 15 Sep 2019 Wrangell, USA 07:00 AM 04:00 PM
5 Mon 16 Sep 2019 Tracy Arm, USA 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
6 Tue 17 Sep 2019 Icy Strait Point (Hoonah), USA 06:30 AM 12:00 PM
6 Tue 17 Sep 2019 Icy Strait Point (Hoonah), USA 03:00 PM 08:00 PM
7 Wed 18 Sep 2019 Juneau, USA 07:00 AM 10:00 PM
8 Thu 19 Sep 2019 At Sea
9 Fri 20 Sep 2019 Misty Fjords, USA 07:00 AM 06:00 PM
10 Sat 21 Sep 2019 Ketchikan, USA 07:00 AM 05:00 PM
11 Sun 22 Sep 2019 Prince Rupert, Canada 06:00 AM 02:00 PM
12 Mon 23 Sep 2019 Inside Passage, Canada
13 Tue 24 Sep 2019 Vancouver, Canada 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
14 Wed 25 Sep 2019 Seattle, USA 08:00 AM 06:00 PM
15 Thu 26 Sep 2019 At Sea
16 Fri 27 Sep 2019 Portland, Maine, USA 07:00 AM overnight
17 Sat 28 Sep 2019 Portland, Maine, USA 06:00 AM
18 Sun 29 Sep 2019 At Sea
19 Mon 30 Sep 2019 Sausalito, USA 12:00 PM overnight
20 Tue 1 Oct 2019 Sausalito, USA 06:00 AM
20 Tue 1 Oct 2019 San Francisco, USA 09:00 AM 10:00 PM
21 Wed 2 Oct 2019 Monterey, USA 08:00 AM 06:00 PM
22 Thu 3 Oct 2019 At Sea
23 Fri 4 Oct 2019 San Diego, USA 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
24 Sat 5 Oct 2019 At Sea
25 Sun 6 Oct 2019 At Sea
26 Mon 7 Oct 2019 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico 09:00 AM 05:00 PM
27 Tue 8 Oct 2019 La Paz, Mexico 08:00 AM 06:00 PM
28 Wed 9 Oct 2019 Loreto, Mexico 07:00 AM 04:00 PM
29 Thu 10 Oct 2019 At Sea
30 Fri 11 Oct 2019 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
31 Sat 12 Oct 2019 Santiago (Manzanillo), Mexico 09:00 AM 03:00 PM
32 Sun 13 Oct 2019 At Sea
33 Mon 14 Oct 2019 Huatulco, Mexico 09:00 AM 04:00 PM
34 Tue 15 Oct 2019 Puerto Chiapas, Mexico 11:00 AM 08:00 PM
35 Wed 16 Oct 2019 At Sea
36 Thu 17 Oct 2019 Playas Del Coco, Costa Rica 09:00 AM 05:00 PM
37 Fri 18 Oct 2019 Herradura, Costa Rica 06:00 AM 05:00 PM
38 Sat 19 Oct 2019 Puerto Caldera, Costa Rica 06:00 AM 06:00 PM
39 Sun 20 Oct 2019 Quepos, Costa Rica 06:00 AM 06:00 PM
40 Mon 21 Oct 2019 Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica 06:00 AM 05:00 PM
41 Tue 22 Oct 2019 Isla Gamez, Panama 07:00 AM 06:00 PM
42 Wed 23 Oct 2019 At Sea
43 Thu 24 Oct 2019 Fuerte Amador, Panama 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
44 Fri 25 Oct 2019 Panama Canal, Panama 04:00 AM 06:00 PM
45 Sat 26 Oct 2019 Cristobal, Panama 07:00 AM 06:00 PM
46 Sun 27 Oct 2019 San Blas Islands, Panama 07:00 AM 03:00 PM
47 Mon 28 Oct 2019 Cartagena, Columbia 10:00 AM 09:00 PM
48 Tue 29 Oct 2019 Santa Marta, Colombia 09:00 AM 04:00 PM
49 Wed 30 Oct 2019 At Sea
50 Thu 31 Oct 2019 Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 12:00 PM 10:00 PM
51 Fri 1 Nov 2019 Catalina Island, Dominican Republic 07:00 AM 02:00 PM
52 Sat 2 Nov 2019 San Juan, Puerto Rico 07:00 AM 11:59 PM
53 Sun 3 Nov 2019 Isabel Segunda, Puerto Rico 08:00 AM 09:00 PM
54 Mon 4 Nov 2019 St Bart's, St Bart's 11:00 AM 10:00 PM
55 Tue 5 Nov 2019 Montserrat, Monserrat 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
56 Wed 6 Nov 2019 St Martin (Philipsburg), St Martin / St Maarten 07:00 AM 10:00 PM
57 Thu 7 Nov 2019 Tortola, British Virgin Islands 08:00 AM 11:59 PM
58 Fri 8 Nov 2019 Tortola, British Virgin Islands 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
59 Sat 9 Nov 2019 San Juan, Puerto Rico 07:00 AM 11:59 PM
60 Sun 10 Nov 2019 St Martin (Philipsburg), St Martin / St Maarten 12:00 PM 05:00 PM
61 Mon 11 Nov 2019 Les Saintes, Guadeloupe 08:00 AM 05:00 PM
62 Tue 12 Nov 2019 Bequia, St Vincent and the Grenadines 10:00 AM 10:00 PM
63 Wed 13 Nov 2019 St George's, Grenada 08:00 AM 06:00 PM
64 Thu 14 Nov 2019 Pigeon Island, St Lucia 08:00 AM 04:00 PM
65 Fri 15 Nov 2019 At Sea
66 Sat 16 Nov 2019 San Juan, Puerto Rico 07:00 AM

Get away on the Star Legend for 65 unforgettable nights on the Grand West Coast Central America & Caribbean Cruise exploring World & Grand . This cruise departs from Vancouver with an itinerary that includes 47 ports in 14 countries before finishing at San Juan. This particular 4 star cruise from Windstar Cruises has 1 forward departures. Our exclusive specials start as low as $0 per person/day, twin share. Book today and save... Call now and talk to a cruise specialist!

Star Legend Overview

Until September 2019 Star Legend runs 11- and 12-night Alaskan cruises between Anchorage (head for the museum and the zoo) and Vancouver. Around October Star Legend offers many sectors along the Pacific coast of North and Central America. From November through to early 2020 Star Legend is based at San Juan in Puerto Rico, and offers two 7-night cruises of the Eastern Caribbean. Many guests join these for a 14-night holiday. From February 2020 Star Legend returns to Europe, sailing from Iceland in the North Atlantic to Athens in the Eastern Mediterranean, until early November 2020. She then returns to Pacific ports in Central America. As a smaller vessel visit ports and stretches of fjords inaccessible to the large cruise ships. Get close to the wildlife, the villages, and blue ice of the glaciers in settings of majestic beauty.

Accommodation

Staterooms are on decks 4, 5 and 6. All 74 staterooms have ocean views, most with queen beds (or twins if preferred), also flat-screen TV with DVD player, and Bose SoundDock speakers for Apple iPods. Staterooms are comfortable, with Egyptian cotton bedding, spacious bath that features granite counter tops, ample storage, and a roomy shower (no bath tubs) with massage shower head, accompanied by L’Occitane bath products and waffle-weave robe and slippers. Fresh fruit and flowers arrive daily. There’s wireless Internet access (pay), and private safe. Room service is around the clock.

Food and Dining

Star Legend has two primary dining venues. AmphorA restaurant (deck 3) offers gourmet, course-by-course cuisine in the evenings. Signature dishes created by master chefs are featured. Veranda restaurant (deck 7 aft) offers casual buffet and full-service dining for breakfast and lunch. All dining is open seating, so you dine with whom and whenever you wish. Non-alcoholic beverages and coffees are inclusive.

Entertainment

The Compass Rose lounge has a small casino and a dance floor where a trio often plays their music. The main lounge is also used for social functions, small scale shows, occasional cabaret acts, business meetings, and nightly informative port talks and destination briefings. More personal entertainment will be a DVD in your cabin late at night, or an after-dinner stroll on the deck. Or, relax in the small library. There is a small fitness centre with treadmills, exercise cycles and sauna. WindSpa packages at extra cost can be pre-booked.

Other Ships



What's included?

  • Accommodation as booked
  • Flight/s and/or transfers as specified
  • All main meals on-board
  • Open seating & multi-venue dining
  • Room service menu
  • Specialty coffee, tea, bottled water, juices & snacks 24 hrs
  • Open seating for dining
  • Captain’s welcome cocktail party
  • In-cabin dining at no charge
  • Use of ship facilities, water sport equipment
  • Port talks and destination briefings
  • Entertainment: live music, shows, library, DVDs, port lecture
  • Cruise Director & all English speaking staff
  • Special needs requests & service animals allowed
  • Destination seminars and/or lectures
  • Ship-shore-ship transfers
  • Water sports equipment & marina platform
  • PCs with Internet access
  • Internet WiFi (slow), satellite/mobile phone & fax (pay)
  • At sea cellular service (pay provider)
  • Service animals allowed (prior notice)


What's excluded?

  • Airfares, accommodation & transfers not specified
  • Check if fare paid includes Taxes, Fees & Port Expenses
  • Children under eight years
  • Shore & land excursions
  • Items & services of a personal nature
  • Casino gaming expenses
  • Medical services, vaccination costs
  • Laundry charges
  • Passport & visa fees
  • Insurances of all kinds
  • Increases in third party charges or taxes
  • GRATUITIES, SERVICE CHARGES
  • Gratuity $13.50 pp daily, adjustable
  • Beverage service charge 15% added to bill
  • REMINDERS
  • Check passport valid for 6 months after end of voyage
  • Confirm with bank and ship ahead of cruise your credit/debit card intentions
  • Check dress code, health requirements ahead
  • Special needs, dietary requests, arrange at booking
  • Smoking on board in designated areas only
  • Check stateroom ‘responsible adult’ requirements when booking
  • Don’t bring an aerial drone


What's onboard?

  • Open bridge policy
  • All Suite, all oceanview cabins
  • Boutique shop
  • DINING
  • AmphorA restaurant, dinner
  • Dining open seated
  • In-room dining
  • Veranda, buffet or full-service, b/fast & lunch
  • Candles grill – steak under the stars (dinner)
  • Star Bar (dinner grills) above pool
  • Deck BBQ, each cruise
  • Non-alcoholic drinks complimentary
  • Beverage package
  • Room service 24 h (sandwiches, canapés, coffee, tea)
  • ENTERTAINMENT
  • The Lounge, entertainment
  • The Yacht Club coffee & Internet
  • Yacht Club observation lounge
  • Star Bar top deck
  • Compass Rose music, cocktails
  • Casino
  • Library, DVDs, CDs, board games
  • Business centre
  • Screening room
  • Computer centre (not on ocean crossings)
  • Wi-Fi most areas
  • REST & RELAXATION
  • Open teak decks, chaise lounges
  • Saltwater pool
  • Counter current pool
  • Spa, treatments
  • Whirlpool
  • Fitness centre
  • Watersports platform
  • Water skis, wakeboards, kayaks, paddleboards, and sailboats
  • OTHER
  • Shipwide Wi-Fi (pay), computers
  • Cabin power 110/220 V
  • Laundry service packages
  • Self-service laundrette
  • Elevators fore and aft (3)
  • Wheelchair staterooms (4)
  • Adjoining suites available
  • Ship’s daily program
  • Dietary requests (write before cruise)
  • Service animals allowed (prior notice)
  • Medical facility


Select your cruise or cabin type below to continue

You will then have the option to send us an enquiry or you can call us for FREE and speak to one of our Cruise Specialists who will check availability and find you the best possible price.

Select Cabin Category

DEPARTURE DATES
12 Sep 2019 (Thu)

Prices are twin share per person in AUD, include all taxes and are subject to change.
View the current location for Star Legend here!

Get away on the Star Legend for 65 unforgettable nights on the Grand West Coast Central America & Caribbean Cruise exploring World & Grand . When: Ship: Star Legend Category: Cruise Cabins from $0 per person