Find a Ship or Port

Receive Weekly Deals

Subscribe Now or view previous.

Speak with
Danielle today!

1800 121 187
Thanks Clean Cruising, so professional and it was good to actually get tickets etc. sent with extra little gifts. Great PR"
- Carol E

Why Clean Cruising?

  • Family owned & operated
  • Australian based team
  • Same consultant from start to finish
  • Free printed documentation and ticket wallet
  • Combine with flights, hotels, insurance and save
  • Flexible payment options

P&O International

South America Cruise R101

65 NIGHTS
6 Jan 2021
Aurora cruises
Cruiseline
P&O Cruises UK
Ship
Aurora
Departs
Southampton
Returns
Southampton
Departure Date
6 Jan 2021
Duration
65 nights
Inside Oceanview Balcony Suite
$184/day
$245/day
$372/day
$681/day

BONUS up to GBP$2,510 onboard cabin credit for this cruise!

Itinerary and Ports    Show / Hide Port Details

DAY DATE PORT OF CALL ARRIVAL DEPARTURE
1 Wed 6 Jan 2021 Southampton, United Kingdom Embark 6:00 PM
2 Thu 7 Jan 2021 At Sea
3 Fri 8 Jan 2021 At Sea
4 Sat 9 Jan 2021 At Sea
5 Sun 10 Jan 2021 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canary Islands 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
6 Mon 11 Jan 2021 At Sea
7 Tue 12 Jan 2021 At Sea
8 Wed 13 Jan 2021 Porto Grande, Cape Verde 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
9 Thu 14 Jan 2021 At Sea
10 Fri 15 Jan 2021 At Sea
11 Sat 16 Jan 2021 At Sea
12 Sun 17 Jan 2021 At Sea
13 Mon 18 Jan 2021 Salvador, Brazil 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
14 Tue 19 Jan 2021 At Sea
15 Wed 20 Jan 2021 Buzios, Brazil 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
16 Thu 21 Jan 2021 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 7:00 AM Overnight
17 Fri 22 Jan 2021 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Overnight 6:00 PM
18 Sat 23 Jan 2021 At Sea
19 Sun 24 Jan 2021 At Sea
20 Mon 25 Jan 2021 Montevideo, Uruguay 8:00 AM Overnight
21 Tue 26 Jan 2021 Montevideo, Uruguay Overnight 5:00 PM
22 Wed 27 Jan 2021 At Sea
23 Thu 28 Jan 2021 At Sea
24 Fri 29 Jan 2021 Port Stanley, Falkland Islands 7:00 AM 7:00 PM
25 Sat 30 Jan 2021 At Sea
26 Sun 31 Jan 2021 Cape Horn, South America 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
26 Sun 31 Jan 2021 Beagle Channel, Chile 5:00 PM Overnight
27 Mon 1 Feb 2021 Beagle Channel, Chile Overnight 3:00 AM
27 Mon 1 Feb 2021 Strait Of Magellan, Chile 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
28 Tue 2 Feb 2021 Punta Arenas, Chile 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
29 Wed 3 Feb 2021 Amalia Glacier, Chile 4:00 PM 8:00 PM
30 Thu 4 Feb 2021 Pio XI Glacier, Chile 6:00 AM 12:00 PM
31 Fri 5 Feb 2021 At Sea
32 Sat 6 Feb 2021 At Sea
33 Sun 7 Feb 2021 San Antonio, Chile 7:00 AM Overnight
34 Mon 8 Feb 2021 San Antonio, Chile Overnight 6:00 PM
35 Tue 9 Feb 2021 Coquimbo, Chile 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
36 Wed 10 Feb 2021 At Sea
37 Thu 11 Feb 2021 Arica, Chile 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
38 Fri 12 Feb 2021 At Sea
39 Sat 13 Feb 2021 Lima (Callao), Peru 6:00 AM Overnight
40 Sun 14 Feb 2021 Lima (Callao), Peru Overnight 4:00 PM
41 Mon 15 Feb 2021 At Sea
42 Tue 16 Feb 2021 Manta, Ecuador 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
43 Wed 17 Feb 2021 At Sea
44 Thu 18 Feb 2021 Fuerte Amador, Panama 8:00 AM 12:00 AM
45 Fri 19 Feb 2021 Panama Canal, Panama 5:00 AM 5:00 PM
46 Sat 20 Feb 2021 Cartagena, Columbia 9:00 AM 6:00 PM
47 Sun 21 Feb 2021 At Sea
48 Mon 22 Feb 2021 Oranjestad, Aruba, Netherlands (Antilles) 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
49 Tue 23 Feb 2021 At Sea
50 Wed 24 Feb 2021 Bridgetown, Barbados 7:00 AM 9:00 PM
51 Thu 25 Feb 2021 Castries, St Lucia 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
52 Fri 26 Feb 2021 Pointe-a-Pitre, Guadeloupe 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
53 Sat 27 Feb 2021 Basseterre, St Kitts and Nevis 7:00 AM 10:00 PM
54 Sun 28 Feb 2021 St Martin (Philipsburg), St Martin / St Maarten 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
55 Mon 1 Mar 2021 At Sea
56 Tue 2 Mar 2021 At Sea
57 Wed 3 Mar 2021 Hamilton, Bermuda 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
58 Thu 4 Mar 2021 At Sea
59 Fri 5 Mar 2021 At Sea
60 Sat 6 Mar 2021 At Sea
61 Sun 7 Mar 2021 At Sea
62 Mon 8 Mar 2021 Ponta Delgada, Portugal 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
63 Tue 9 Mar 2021 At Sea
64 Wed 10 Mar 2021 At Sea
65 Thu 11 Mar 2021 At Sea
66 Fri 12 Mar 2021 Southampton, United Kingdom 6:00 AM Disembark

Don't miss out on Aurora enjoying 65 exciting nights aboard the South America Cruise R101 to World & Grand . Your ship starts out from Southampton and calls into 30 ports in 19 countries before returning to Southampton. Your 3.5 star cruise from P&O Cruises UK has 1 forward departures. Our exclusive specials start as low as $184 per person/day, twin share. Don't miss out - reserve your cabin today!

Aurora Overview

Aurora is based year round in Southampton, and offers cruises ranging from 2 to 28 nights. Itineraries include Arctic Norway, Iceland, Baltic Sea ports, Iberian Peninsula, the Mediterranean as far as Venice, the Canary Islands, local trips to Spain and France, and one 28-night cruise to the Caribbean (November 2020). Aurora is also well known for her Grand Cruises. In January 2021 a 65-night cruise circumnavigates South America and calls at many ports in the Caribbean and Atlantic. This will be a popular cruise. Then in September 2021 a 30-night cruise departs Southampton for the NE seaboard of the USA and the maritime provinces of Canada; again, a very popular cruise to plan ahead for.

Accommodation

As one expects with an elegant four-star vessel, staterooms are spacious, most comfortable, with excellent bedding and furnishings. The wide range of cabin configurations allows for family accommodation with extra beds. Staterooms have all the expected amenities, including satellite TV (with major news channels, sports and movies), tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, writing desk, and daily steward service. On arrival receive a luxurious pamper pack of toiletries. Two lower beds can convert to a king-size bed. Some cabins have 3 or 4 berths, inter-connecting doors for families, there are 22 wheelchair-accessible cabins, eight with a private balcony, as well as 9 single oceanview cabins.

Food and Dining

The main dining rooms are Medina, with a Moorish theme, and Alexandria, with an Egyptian theme. Meals are served with fine silverware and china and the service is excellent. The food is attractively presented and the desserts stand out. There is a two-seating fixed dining system in the restaurants, and dress codes are enforced both in the dining rooms and in the main bars in the evenings. Alternatively, dine at the 24-hour less formal French bistro-style Café Bordeaux (with a cover charge at dinner). Casual buffet fare is found at the Orangery, and fast-food items at the pool’s Sidewalk Café.

Entertainment

Carmens is the entertainment centre for sophisticated cabaret and comedy. The Curzon Theatre presents production shows on its giant stage, and every performance has the feel of a West End theatre. The in-house Headliners Production Company features outstanding song-and-dance presentations superbly produced for each P&O ship at its Southampton studios. The Playhouse is used for lectures, excellent port enhancement talks, classical recitals, and evening block-buster cinema. Masquerade is the top-of-the-range nightclub. Watch sporting events on TVs and amidst sporting memorabilia at Champions. For solitude retire to the library, writing room or card tables. Ballroom fans can select from four large wooden dance floors. Teachers are on hand for dance, as also are computer instructors in the Cyber study.

Other Ships



What's included?

  • All main meals on-board
  • Afternoon tea of sandwiches, cakes & pastries daily
  • Coffee, tea, milk & hot snacks
  • Open/anytime or traditional/set time & multi-venue dining
  • Alternative dining (extra charge)
  • Use of ship facilities - indoor & outdoor
  • Entertainment - live music and/or shows, movies
  • Activities - organised & individual
  • Bridge director on select cruises
  • Family programs (Aurora, Oceana, Oriana & Ventura)
  • Kids clubs & teen programs (2-17 yrs) exept Arcadia, Adonia, Orianna
  • Cruise Director & all English speaking staff
  • Ship-shore-ship transfers
  • Shuttle buses at specified ports


What's excluded?

  • Airfares, accommodation & transfers not specified
  • Shore & land excursions and meals not specified
  • Alternate specialty dining venues
  • Freedom dining with open/anytime seating
  • Room service menu items (unless specified)
  • Some workshops, classes & programs
  • Casino gaming, bar expenses
  • Items & services of a personal nature
  • Medical services, vaccination costs
  • Laundry and/or valet charges
  • Wi-Fi, Internet, satellite/mobile phone & fax charges
  • Childcare night services (6 mths to 5 yrs, 6pm-2am)
  • Childcare night services (5-8 yrs, 6pm-midnight) Peak seasons
  • Passport & visa fees
  • Insurances of all kinds
  • Increases in third party charges or taxes
  • Customary land tour gratuities are welcome
  • Service charge: £3.50 pp/night for over 11 yr. Cannot be pre-paid. Option to adjust amount at Reception.


What's onboard?

  • Adults only ship
  • Singles cabins
  • Duty free shopping (tax in EU)
  • STATEROOMS
  • Butlers for suites
  • Penthouse Suite
  • Suites, Mini-suites
  • Deluxe balcony
  • Balcony
  • Sea view
  • Inside
  • Single Balcony
  • Single Sea view
  • COMPLIMENTARY DINING
  • Main Restaurants (2)
  • Club dining: 2 sittings, fixed tables
  • Freedom Dining: anytime
  • Gala menus 5-course, black tie
  • Room service (some items extra)
  • Afternoon Tea
  • Dress codes : Evening Casual, Black Tie
  • COVER CHARGE DINING
  • Sindh (fine Indian/British)
  • Orchid (Asian fusion)
  • The Beach House (dinner; grills, seafood)
  • The Ocean Grill
  • The Glass House (cheese, charcuterie, wines)
  • Afternoon Tea (gourmet, from 2020, pay)
  • OTHER DINING
  • Buffet restaurant
  • Bars and lounges
  • Drinks packages
  • ENTERTAINMENT
  • Theatre (shows, cabaret)
  • Showlounge, shows, cabaret)
  • Theme night dress for some venues
  • Movies on cabin TV (many free)
  • Multiple lounges & bars
  • Live music, dancing
  • Cinema
  • Casino
  • Nightclub, dance floors
  • Library, Art Gallery, card room
  • ACTIVITIES
  • Swimming pools (3)
  • Whirlpools (4)
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Spa & Salon (pay)
  • Gym, free fitness classes
  • Extra fitness classes (pay)
  • Sports court
  • Lectures, galley tours, deck BBQs etc.
  • Dance instructor (if >1 sea day)
  • Fitsteps (dance fitness)
  • Salsa & Line Dancing
  • Golf nets
  • Shuffleboard
  • Deck quoits
  • Table tennis
  • Promenade deck/jogging track
  • Casino
  • Behind the Scenes ship tour (pay)
  • Photography services
  • Art auctions
  • Satellite internet packages (slow)
  • Weddings organized
  • OTHER
  • Telephone roaming (pay)
  • Tea/coffee making in cabin
  • Laundrettes (self-service and pay)
  • Medical centre
  • Elevators (10)
  • Wheelchair access good
  • Plugs/voltages vary by ship/cabin/date
  • Daily newsletter


Select your cruise or cabin type below to continue

You will then have the option to send us an enquiry or you can call us for FREE and speak to one of our Cruise Specialists who will check availability and find you the best possible price.

Select Cabin Category

DEPARTURE DATES INSIDE OCEANVIEW BALCONY SUITE
6 Jan 2021 (Wed) $11,959
$184 per day
$15,899
$245 per day
$24,179
$372 per day
$44,239
$681 per day
Up to
GBP$2,510 OBC

Prices are twin share per person in AUD, include all taxes and are subject to change.
View the current location for Aurora here!

Don't miss out on Aurora enjoying 65 exciting nights aboard the South America Cruise R101 to World & Grand . When: Ship: Aurora Category: Cruise Cabins from $11959 per person