Find a Ship or Port

Receive Weekly Deals

Subscribe Now or view previous.

Speak with
Martine today!

1800 121 187
We have nothing but praise for Sally and the crew at Clean Cruising. Very informative and helpful people and it makes travelling so much easier A pleasure to deal with Clean Cruising."
- Benny & lissy J

Why Clean Cruising?

  • Family owned & operated
  • Australian based team
  • Same consultant from start to finish
  • Free printed documentation and ticket wallet
  • Combine with flights, hotels, insurance and save
  • Flexible payment options including interest free finance and layby

Carnival Cruises

Baja Mexico Cruise

4 NIGHTS
19 Jan 2020
Carnival Imagination cruises
Cruiseline
Carnival Cruises
Ship
Carnival Imagination
Departs
Los Angeles
Returns
Los Angeles
Departure Date
19 Jan 2020
Duration
4 nights
Inside Oceanview Suite
$131/day
$148/day
$259/day

Layby from only $11 per week after the initial deposit is paid - learn more.

Itinerary and Ports    Show / Hide Port Details

DAY DATE PORT OF CALL ARRIVAL DEPARTURE
1 Sun 19 Jan 2020 Los Angeles, USA 5.30pm
2 Mon 20 Jan 2020 Santa Catalina, USA 7.30am 4.30pm
3 Tue 21 Jan 2020 Ensenada, Mexico 8.00am 5.00pm
4 Wed 22 Jan 2020 At Sea
5 Thu 23 Jan 2020 Los Angeles, USA 8.00am

Get away on the Carnival Imagination enjoying 4 relaxing nights aboard the Baja Mexico Cruise to Alaska & US Pacific Coast. The voyage starts out from Los Angeles and visits 3 ports in 2 countries before returning to Los Angeles. Your 3 star cruise from Carnival Cruises has 108 more forward departures. We have a limited number of cabins available from $131 per person/day, twin share. So call now and get expert, friendly advice.

Carnival Imagination Overview

Carnival Imagination offers year-round 3- and 4-night cruises out of Los Angeles to the Baja Mexico coast. The shorter cruise break has one sea day and calls at the port of Ensenada for a Mexican experience. The longer cruise makes an additional call at Catalina Island, with its reefs and wrecks and scenery. On shore activities in the mountainous peninsula of Baja Mexico include immersion into the culture and history of the region, and as always guests enjoy water-related activities. These cruises provide relaxation and a break from the office in fun surroundings. In port you’ll be surrounded on a sunny day by water sports crafts of every type.

Accommodation

With the latest refurbishment staterooms are like those of a four-star hotel – an elegant retreat from the day’s activities. Choose from 27 grades of accommodation. Interior cabins are spacious, with twin bed or king, and some with an upper bunk. Oceanview staterooms come with either two portholes or large windows. Outside balcony suites and penthouse suites are more spacious and decorated, with whirlpool tubs, and decked out with marble and wood. Suite guests have priority check-in at US homeland ports.

Food and Dining

The ship’s two dining rooms are Pride and Spirit, both attractive and bright, with a choice of fixed-time dining at two seatings, or flexible “Your Time Dining”. Dining assignments can be booked before the cruise. Menus change daily and service is excellent. Breakfast and lunch are open seating. The Lido Restaurant self-serve buffet provides hamburgers, hot dogs, pizza, salads, ice cream, cookies and so on. A patisserie offers specialty coffees and sweets (extra charge), and there’s also a Bonsai Sushi bar open prior to dinner. The Nouveau Restaurant offers cover charge dining for dinners. Treat yourself to the Chef’s Table for 12. Or more simply, try the Mongolian Wok (Asian).

Entertainment

Carnival ships provide carnival entertainment. The Dynasty Showlounge presents large-scale productions shows and major cabaret acts. There are many participatory activities - colourful, fun, and with much family revelry. Also follow the art auctions, bingo and trivia challenges. Read quietly in the library by day, contact the world in the Internet cafe, and quicken the pace in the casino by night. There are numerous bars and lounges, with live music, playing your song requests, and sing along.

Other Ships



What's onboard?

  • Atrium social scene, shops
  • Gift Candy shops
  • COMPLIMENTARY DINING
  • Main Dining (b’fast, dinner)
  • Fixed and flexible time dining
  • SeaDay Brunch (b’fast/Lunch)
  • Breakfast grill
  • Lido Restaurant (all meals)
  • Salad Bar (lunch)
  • The Carnival Deli (lunch, dinner)
  • Poolside Grill (lunch, dinner)
  • Good Eats (buffet, dinner)
  • Kids menu, pizza, ice cream
  • Special diets (email beforehand)
  • COVER CHARGE DINING
  • The Chef’s Table (dinner; includes galley tour)
  • Nouveau Restaurant (dinner)
  • Green Eggs & Ham (breakfast)
  • Bonsai Sushi (Japanese; lunch, dinner)
  • 24-hour room service (room menu)
  • Drinks packages
  • SNACKS
  • Pizza Pirate
  • Sweet Spot
  • Swirls ice cream, yoghurt
  • Burgers, hot dogs, fries
  • Coffee Bar, café, patisserie (pay)
  • Cherry On Top (pay, sweet store)
  • Internet café
  • Bars & lounges, multiple
  • Soft drink package (pay)
  • ENTERTAINMENT
  • Main Show Lounge
  • Karaoke with live band
  • Live music, comedy, DJs, dancing, karaoke, game shows, pool parties
  • Sports and Piano Bars
  • Nightclub
  • The Game Show
  • Art gallery, auctions, seminars
  • Casino
  • Conference room
  • ACTIVITIES
  • Swimming pools (3)
  • Whirlpools (6)
  • Carnival Waterworks
  • Green Thunder Waterslide
  • Dr Seuss at Sea activities
  • Spa & treatments (pay)
  • Beauty, Hair, for men & women
  • Acupuncture
  • Fitness Centre
  • Fitness Classes (yoga etc., pay)
  • Serenity Adult Retreat
  • Sports Court
  • Mini-golf course
  • Pool & deck parties
  • Dance classes
  • Library for quiet time
  • Internet Café (pay)
  • Video arcade (pay)
  • UNDER 18
  • Camp Ocean (2-5,6-8,9-11)
  • Arts & Craft (2-11y)
  • Circle “C” (12-14y)
  • Club O2 (15-17y)
  • Build a Bear workshop (pay)
  • Night Owls (1-11y) care 10pm-1am (pay)
  • OTHER
  • Wedding packages (inquire)
  • Shore excursion desk
  • Wi-Fi, Mobile phone service
  • Laundrette self service (pay)
  • Wheelchair access fair
  • Elevators
  • 110V 3-prong/220 V Europe


What's included?

  • Gratuities when an Australia-based ship
  • All main meals on-board
  • Coffee, tea & milk 24 h
  • Sit-down or anytime dining choice
  • Alternative dining (extra charge)
  • Use of ship facilities - indoor & outdoor
  • Entertainment - live music and/or shows, movies
  • Activities - organised & individual
  • Kids to teen programs (2-17 yrs)
  • Cruise Director & all English speaking staff
  • Special needs requests (2 weeks’ notice)
  • Service animals accepted (vaccinated)
  • Ship-shore-ship transfers
  • Wedding and Vow Renewals (pay)


What's excluded?

  • Airfares, accommodation & transfers not specified
  • Shore & land excursions and meals not specified
  • Alternate specialty dining venues (unless specified)
  • Casino gaming, bar expenses
  • Items & services of a personal nature
  • Medical services, vaccination costs
  • Laundry and/or valet charges
  • Wi-Fi, Internet, satellite/mobile phone & fax charges
  • Babysitting, childcare services (1 to 11 y, 10pm-1am)
  • Passport & visa fees
  • Insurances of all kinds
  • Increases in third party charges or taxes
  • Itineraries may change due to unforeseen circumstances
  • Cabins may change for operational reasons
  • Credit/debit card 1.5% service fee
  • GRATUITIES AUSTRALIA
  • Tipping is not required
  • Customary land tour gratuities are welcome
  • OUTSIDE AUSTRALIA: US$12.95 pp/day; US$13.95 suites; (2 y and older). Can pre-pay when booking. Adjust at discretion onboard.
  • Extra tips to Room Service staff optional.
  • Barbados embarkation: All gratuities pre-paid when booking.
  • Beverage service charge 15%
  • REMINDERS
  • Passports 6 mth validity. Youth IDs Australia domestic
  • Check stateroom ‘responsible adult’ requirements when booking
  • Confirm with bank and ship ahead of cruise your credit/debit card intentions


Select your cruise or cabin type below to continue

You will then have the option to send us an enquiry or you can call us for FREE and speak to one of our Cruise Specialists who will check availability and find you the best possible price.

Select Cabin Category

DEPARTURE DATES INSIDE OCEANVIEW SUITE
19 Jan 2020 (Sun) $522
$131 per day
$592
$148 per day
$1,035
$259 per day

Prices are twin share per person in AUD, include all taxes and are subject to change.
View the current location for Carnival Imagination here!

Alternative Departure Dates

DEPARTURE DATES INSIDE OCEANVIEW SUITE
24 Mar 2019 (Sun) Sold out Sold out Sold out
31 Mar 2019 (Sun) $768 $814 $1,492
7 Apr 2019 (Sun) $702 $719 $1,548
14 Apr 2019 (Sun) $814 $909 $1,597
21 Apr 2019 (Sun) $705 $740 $1,316
28 Apr 2019 (Sun) $688 $733 $1,318
5 May 2019 (Sun) $688 $733 $1,794
12 May 2019 (Sun) $688 $698 $1,738
19 May 2019 (Sun) $688 $719 $1,400
26 May 2019 (Sun) $768 $810 $1,513
2 Jun 2019 (Sun) $824 $923 $1,632
9 Jun 2019 (Sun) $880 $958 $1,660
16 Jun 2019 (Sun) $866 $979 $1,829
23 Jun 2019 (Sun) $909 $1,028 $1,899
30 Jun 2019 (Sun) $887 $986 $1,675
7 Jul 2019 (Sun) $887 $1,014 $1,871
14 Jul 2019 (Sun) $902 $1,056 $1,892
21 Jul 2019 (Sun) $923 $1,049 $1,899
28 Jul 2019 (Sun) $897 $1,021 $1,801
4 Aug 2019 (Sun) $852 $958 $1,604
11 Aug 2019 (Sun) $796 $887 $1,513
18 Aug 2019 (Sun) $733 $838 $1,457
25 Aug 2019 (Sun) $705 $796 $1,457
1 Sep 2019 (Sun) $642 $747 $1,344
8 Sep 2019 (Sun) $649 $726 $1,295
15 Sep 2019 (Sun) $627 $719 $1,379
22 Sep 2019 (Sun) $642 $719 $1,365
29 Sep 2019 (Sun) $642 $712 $1,330
6 Oct 2019 (Sun) $613 $747 $1,499
13 Oct 2019 (Sun) $613 $726 $1,415
3 Nov 2019 (Sun) $571 $656 $1,204
10 Nov 2019 (Sun) $557 $642 $1,337
17 Nov 2019 (Sun) $571 $627 $1,133
24 Nov 2019 (Sun) $726 $831 $1,358
1 Dec 2019 (Sun) $585 $620 $1,112
8 Dec 2019 (Sun) $550 $627 $1,098
15 Dec 2019 (Sun) $613 $719 $1,091
22 Dec 2019 (Sun) $866 $986 $1,583
29 Dec 2019 (Sun) $1,000 $1,147 $1,780
5 Jan 2020 (Sun) $557 $642 $1,105
12 Jan 2020 (Sun) $550 $585 $1,021
26 Jan 2020 (Sun) $550 $592 $1,049
2 Feb 2020 (Sun) $529 $599 $1,077
9 Feb 2020 (Sun) $529 $599 $993
16 Feb 2020 (Sun) $571 $649 $1,133
23 Feb 2020 (Sun) $543 $613 $1,021
1 Mar 2020 (Sun) $585 $656 $1,063
8 Mar 2020 (Sun) $613 $684 $1,091
15 Mar 2020 (Sun) $670 $740 $1,133
22 Mar 2020 (Sun) $684 $754 $1,162
29 Mar 2020 (Sun) $670 $740 $1,190
5 Apr 2020 (Sun) $782 $880 $1,302
12 Apr 2020 (Sun) $670 $768 $1,147
19 Apr 2020 (Sun) $613 $698 $1,105
26 Apr 2020 (Sun) $613 $698 $1,105
3 May 2020 (Sun) $645 $715 $1,165
10 May 2020 (Sun) $659 $729 $1,165
17 May 2020 (Sun) $666 $750 $1,235
24 May 2020 (Sun) $736 $834 $1,305
31 May 2020 (Sun) $799 $897 $1,375
7 Jun 2020 (Sun) $855 $968 $1,516
14 Jun 2020 (Sun) $869 $982 $1,572
21 Jun 2020 (Sun) $869 $982 $1,671
28 Jun 2020 (Sun) $897 $1,010 $1,628
5 Jul 2020 (Sun) $883 $996 $1,685
12 Jul 2020 (Sun) $883 $996 $1,713
19 Jul 2020 (Sun) $883 $996 $1,671
26 Jul 2020 (Sun) $869 $982 $1,685
2 Aug 2020 (Sun) $869 $982 $1,642
9 Aug 2020 (Sun) $827 $926 $1,642
16 Aug 2020 (Sun) $757 $855 $1,558
23 Aug 2020 (Sun) $701 $785 $1,432
30 Aug 2020 (Sun) $645 $743 $1,389
6 Sep 2020 (Sun) $630 $701 $1,446
13 Sep 2020 (Sun) $616 $687 $1,333
20 Sep 2020 (Sun) $616 $687 $1,432
27 Sep 2020 (Sun) $616 $687 $1,207
4 Oct 2020 (Sun) $616 $687 $1,347
11 Oct 2020 (Sun) $630 $701 $1,347
18 Oct 2020 (Sun) $602 $673 $1,249
25 Oct 2020 (Sun) $574 $630 $1,235
1 Nov 2020 (Sun) $574 $630 $1,179
8 Nov 2020 (Sun) $574 $645 $1,150
15 Nov 2020 (Sun) $560 $616 $1,150
22 Nov 2020 (Sun) $729 $813 $1,488
29 Nov 2020 (Sun) $546 $602 $1,108
6 Dec 2020 (Sun) $539 $595 $947
13 Dec 2020 (Sun) $630 $729 $968
23 Dec 2020 (Wed) $897 $996 $1,867
30 Dec 2020 (Wed) $1,024 $1,150 $1,628
3 Jan 2021 (Sun) $659 $715 $1,108
10 Jan 2021 (Sun) $546 $602 $1,010
17 Jan 2021 (Sun) $560 $616 $940
24 Jan 2021 (Sun) $546 $602 $1,010
31 Jan 2021 (Sun) $560 $616 $1,024
7 Feb 2021 (Sun) $560 $630 $1,024
14 Feb 2021 (Sun) $588 $659 $1,165
21 Feb 2021 (Sun) $560 $616 $1,038
28 Feb 2021 (Sun) $602 $659 $1,038
7 Mar 2021 (Sun) $645 $701 $1,150
14 Mar 2021 (Sun) $687 $743 $1,207
21 Mar 2021 (Sun) $701 $757 $1,249
28 Mar 2021 (Sun) $799 $883 $1,418
4 Apr 2021 (Sun) $771 $855 $1,488
11 Apr 2021 (Sun) $630 $701 $1,193
18 Apr 2021 (Sun) $630 $701 $1,150
25 Apr 2021 (Sun) $630 $701 $1,165
Get away on the Carnival Imagination enjoying 4 relaxing nights aboard the Baja Mexico Cruise to Alaska & US Pacific Coast. When: Ship: Carnival Imagination Category: Cruise Cabins from $522 per person