Find a Ship or Port

Receive Weekly Deals

Subscribe Now or view previous.

Speak with
Andrew today!

1800 121 187
Rob was very helpful and even followed up my emails with phone calls which I appreciated."
- Bette A

Why Clean Cruising?

  • Family owned & operated
  • Australian based team
  • Same consultant from start to finish
  • Free printed documentation and ticket wallet
  • Combine with flights, hotels, insurance and save
  • Interest free finance and layby available

Carnival Cruises

Baja Mexico Cruise

4 NIGHTS
12 Jan 2020
Carnival Imagination cruises
Cruiseline
Carnival Cruises
Ship
Carnival Imagination
Departs
Los Angeles
Returns
Los Angeles
Departure Date
12 Jan 2020
Duration
4 nights
Inside Oceanview Suite
$131/day
$148/day
$234/day

Layby from only $8 per week after the initial deposit is paid - learn more.

Itinerary and Ports    Show / Hide Port Details

DAY DATE PORT OF CALL ARRIVAL DEPARTURE
1 Sun 12 Jan 2020 Los Angeles, USA 5.30pm
2 Mon 13 Jan 2020 Santa Catalina, USA 7.30am 4.30pm
3 Tue 14 Jan 2020 Ensenada, Mexico 8.00am 5.00pm
4 Wed 15 Jan 2020 At Sea
5 Thu 16 Jan 2020 Los Angeles, USA 8.00am

Take a break onboard the Carnival Imagination experiencing 4 exciting nights on the Baja Mexico Cruise exploring Mexican Riviera. This cruise sails from Los Angeles and calls into 3 ports in 2 countries before returning to Los Angeles. This particular 3 star cruise from Carnival Cruises has 65 forward departures. Our exclusive specials start as low as $131 per person/day, twin share. Don't miss out - reserve your cabin today!

Carnival Imagination Overview

Carnival Imagination offers year-round 3- and 4-night cruises out of Los Angeles to the Baja Mexico coast. The shorter cruise break has one sea day and calls at the port of Ensenada for a Mexican experience. The longer cruise makes an additional call at Catalina Island, with its reefs and wrecks and scenery. On shore activities in the mountainous peninsula of Baja Mexico include immersion into the culture and history of the region, and as always guests enjoy water-related activities. These cruises provide relaxation and a break from the office in fun surroundings. In port you’ll be surrounded on a sunny day by water sports crafts of every type.

Accommodation

With the latest refurbishment staterooms are like those of a four-star hotel – an elegant retreat from the day’s activities. Choose from 27 grades of accommodation. Interior cabins are spacious, with twin bed or king, and some with an upper bunk. Oceanview staterooms come with either two portholes or large windows. Outside balcony suites and penthouse suites are more spacious and decorated, with whirlpool tubs, and decked out with marble and wood. Suite guests have priority check-in at US homeland ports.

Food and Dining

The ship’s two dining rooms are Pride and Spirit, both attractive and bright, with a choice of fixed-time dining at two seatings, or flexible “Your Time Dining”. Dining assignments can be booked before the cruise. Menus change daily and service is excellent. Breakfast and lunch are open seating. The Lido Restaurant self-serve buffet provides hamburgers, hot dogs, pizza, salads, ice cream, cookies and so on. A patisserie offers specialty coffees and sweets (extra charge), and there’s also a Bonsai Sushi bar open prior to dinner. The Nouveau Restaurant offers cover charge dining for dinners. Treat yourself to the Chef’s Table for 12. Or more simply, try the Mongolian Wok (Asian).

Entertainment

Carnival ships provide carnival entertainment. The Dynasty Showlounge presents large-scale productions shows and major cabaret acts. There are many participatory activities - colourful, fun, and with much family revelry. Also follow the art auctions, bingo and trivia challenges. Read quietly in the library by day, contact the world in the Internet cafe, and quicken the pace in the casino by night. There are numerous bars and lounges, with live music, playing your song requests, and sing along.

Other Ships



What's onboard?

  • Atrium social scene, shops
  • Gift Candy shops
  • COMPLIMENTARY DINING
  • Main Dining (b’fast, dinner)
  • Fixed and flexible time dining
  • SeaDay Brunch (b’fast/Lunch)
  • Breakfast grill
  • Lido Restaurant (all meals)
  • Salad Bar (lunch)
  • The Carnival Deli (lunch, dinner)
  • Poolside Grill (lunch, dinner)
  • Good Eats (buffet, dinner)
  • Kids menu, pizza, ice cream
  • Special diets (email beforehand)
  • COVER CHARGE DINING
  • The Chef’s Table (dinner; includes galley tour)
  • Nouveau Restaurant (dinner)
  • Green Eggs & Ham (breakfast)
  • Bonsai Sushi (Japanese; lunch, dinner)
  • 24-hour room service (room menu)
  • Drinks packages
  • SNACKS
  • Pizza Pirate
  • Sweet Spot
  • Swirls ice cream, yoghurt
  • Burgers, hot dogs, fries
  • Coffee Bar, café, patisserie (pay)
  • Cherry On Top (pay, sweet store)
  • Internet café
  • Bars & lounges, multiple
  • Soft drink package (pay)
  • ENTERTAINMENT
  • Main Show Lounge
  • Karaoke with live band
  • Live music, comedy, DJs, dancing, karaoke, game shows, pool parties
  • Sports and Piano Bars
  • Nightclub
  • The Game Show
  • Art gallery, auctions, seminars
  • Casino
  • Conference room
  • ACTIVITIES
  • Swimming pools (3)
  • Whirlpools (6)
  • Carnival Waterworks
  • Green Thunder Waterslide
  • Dr Seuss at Sea activities
  • Spa & treatments (pay)
  • Beauty, Hair, for men & women
  • Acupuncture
  • Fitness Centre
  • Fitness Classes (yoga etc., pay)
  • Serenity Adult Retreat
  • Sports Court
  • Mini-golf course
  • Pool & deck parties
  • Dance classes
  • Library for quiet time
  • Internet Café (pay)
  • Video arcade (pay)
  • UNDER 18
  • Camp Ocean (2-5,6-8,9-11)
  • Arts & Craft (2-11y)
  • Circle “C” (12-14y)
  • Club O2 (15-17y)
  • Build a Bear workshop (pay)
  • Night Owls (1-11y) care 10pm-1am (pay)
  • OTHER
  • Wedding packages (inquire)
  • Shore excursion desk
  • Wi-Fi, Mobile phone service
  • Laundrette self service (pay)
  • Wheelchair access fair
  • Elevators
  • 110V 3-prong/220 V Europe


What's included?

  • Gratuities when an Australia-based ship
  • All main meals on-board
  • Coffee, tea & milk 24 h
  • Sit-down or anytime dining choice
  • Alternative dining (extra charge)
  • Use of ship facilities - indoor & outdoor
  • Entertainment - live music and/or shows, movies
  • Activities - organised & individual
  • Kids to teen programs (2-17 yrs)
  • Cruise Director & all English speaking staff
  • Special needs requests (2 weeks’ notice)
  • Service animals accepted (vaccinated)
  • Ship-shore-ship transfers
  • Wedding and Vow Renewals (pay)


What's excluded?

  • Airfares, accommodation & transfers not specified
  • Shore & land excursions and meals not specified
  • Alternate specialty dining venues (unless specified)
  • Casino gaming, bar expenses
  • Items & services of a personal nature
  • Medical services, vaccination costs
  • Laundry and/or valet charges
  • Wi-Fi, Internet, satellite/mobile phone & fax charges
  • Babysitting, childcare services (1 to 11 y, 10pm-1am)
  • Passport & visa fees
  • Insurances of all kinds
  • Increases in third party charges or taxes
  • Itineraries may change due to unforeseen circumstances
  • Cabins may change for operational reasons
  • Credit/debit card 1.5% service fee
  • GRATUITIES AUSTRALIA
  • Tipping is not required
  • Customary land tour gratuities are welcome
  • OUTSIDE AUSTRALIA: US$12.95 pp/day; US$13.95 suites; (2 y and older). Can pre-pay when booking. Adjust at discretion onboard.
  • Extra tips to Room Service staff optional.
  • Barbados embarkation: All gratuities pre-paid when booking.
  • Beverage service charge 15%
  • REMINDERS
  • Passports 6 mth validity. Youth IDs Australia domestic
  • Check stateroom ‘responsible adult’ requirements when booking
  • Confirm with bank and ship ahead of cruise your credit/debit card intentions


Select your cruise or cabin type below to continue

You will then have the option to send us an enquiry or you can call us for FREE and speak to one of our Cruise Specialists who will check availability and find you the best possible price.

Select Cabin Category

DEPARTURE DATES INSIDE OCEANVIEW SUITE
12 Jan 2020 (Sun) $522
$131 per day
$591
$148 per day
$937
$234 per day

Prices are twin share per person in AUD, include all taxes and are subject to change.
View the current location for Carnival Imagination here!

Alternative Departure Dates

DEPARTURE DATES INSIDE OCEANVIEW SUITE
20 Jan 2019 (Sun) $480 $626 $1,708
27 Jan 2019 (Sun) $556 $563 $1,077
3 Feb 2019 (Sun) $574 $570 $1,208
10 Feb 2019 (Sun) $574 $577 $1,416
17 Feb 2019 (Sun) $617 $695 $1,804
24 Feb 2019 (Sun) $595 $598 $1,195
3 Mar 2019 (Sun) $612 $639 $1,166
10 Mar 2019 (Sun) $657 $716 $1,346
17 Mar 2019 (Sun) $709 $771 $1,617
24 Mar 2019 (Sun) $743 $833 $1,568
31 Mar 2019 (Sun) $709 $792 $1,450
7 Apr 2019 (Sun) $623 $709 $1,270
14 Apr 2019 (Sun) $764 $889 $1,478
21 Apr 2019 (Sun) $660 $778 $1,298
28 Apr 2019 (Sun) $646 $723 $1,327
5 May 2019 (Sun) $632 $729 $1,610
12 May 2019 (Sun) $667 $695 $1,298
19 May 2019 (Sun) $646 $695 $1,360
26 May 2019 (Sun) $750 $854 $1,284
2 Jun 2019 (Sun) $820 $917 $1,471
9 Jun 2019 (Sun) $840 $930 $1,637
16 Jun 2019 (Sun) $868 $993 $1,630
23 Jun 2019 (Sun) $882 $1,014 $1,520
30 Jun 2019 (Sun) $882 $1,007 $1,547
7 Jul 2019 (Sun) $889 $1,021 $1,672
14 Jul 2019 (Sun) $889 $1,014 $1,651
21 Jul 2019 (Sun) $875 $1,007 $1,547
28 Jul 2019 (Sun) $861 $993 $1,547
4 Aug 2019 (Sun) $861 $972 $1,547
11 Aug 2019 (Sun) $806 $924 $1,492
18 Aug 2019 (Sun) $729 $840 $1,298
25 Aug 2019 (Sun) $702 $799 $1,228
1 Sep 2019 (Sun) $626 $729 $1,187
8 Sep 2019 (Sun) $612 $702 $1,118
15 Sep 2019 (Sun) $605 $695 $1,118
22 Sep 2019 (Sun) $605 $688 $1,118
29 Sep 2019 (Sun) $605 $695 $1,208
6 Oct 2019 (Sun) $612 $702 $1,339
13 Oct 2019 (Sun) $612 $702 $1,131
3 Nov 2019 (Sun) $556 $626 $1,048
10 Nov 2019 (Sun) $556 $632 $1,145
17 Nov 2019 (Sun) $549 $619 $1,048
24 Nov 2019 (Sun) $709 $806 $1,270
1 Dec 2019 (Sun) $542 $612 $1,062
8 Dec 2019 (Sun) $542 $598 $1,048
15 Dec 2019 (Sun) $619 $729 $1,076
22 Dec 2019 (Sun) $861 $972 $1,561
29 Dec 2019 (Sun) $993 $1,131 $1,714
5 Jan 2020 (Sun) $549 $619 $993
19 Jan 2020 (Sun) $529 $598 $993
26 Jan 2020 (Sun) $522 $591 $993
2 Feb 2020 (Sun) $535 $605 $937
9 Feb 2020 (Sun) $535 $605 $979
16 Feb 2020 (Sun) $563 $632 $1,118
23 Feb 2020 (Sun) $535 $605 $1,007
1 Mar 2020 (Sun) $577 $646 $1,007
8 Mar 2020 (Sun) $605 $674 $1,076
15 Mar 2020 (Sun) $660 $729 $1,118
22 Mar 2020 (Sun) $674 $743 $1,145
29 Mar 2020 (Sun) $660 $729 $1,173
5 Apr 2020 (Sun) $771 $868 $1,284
12 Apr 2020 (Sun) $660 $757 $1,131
19 Apr 2020 (Sun) $605 $688 $1,090
26 Apr 2020 (Sun) $605 $688 $1,090
Take a break onboard the Carnival Imagination experiencing 4 exciting nights on the Baja Mexico Cruise exploring Mexican Riviera. When: Ship: Carnival Imagination Category: Cruise Cabins from $522 per person